Skip to main content


Showing posts from August, 2010

Just a peak into my life

I'm working night shift right now, and Riddick is working days. And because of the distance that each of us commutes and the different start times, we do not see each other at all for three days. Yes that's right I said, THREE DAYS! It's hell, utter newly wed, no sex hell. So a moment ago I texted Riddick and said "Talk to me, I'm lonely" Riddick's reply: "I'm sweating like a fat girl writing her first love letter" Just a peak into my life

Once upon a time she took a trip to Lovejoy

I'm adopted. I was adopted privately, some would call it a "gray market" adoption because I wasn't sold, and it was legal, but I was never a ward of the state. Meaning my biological mother and my adoptive parents both met seperately with the same attorney, who arranged it all. They never met each other, and they were originally connected by the doctor who had to tell my Mom that she would never have a baby, and who was the doctor of my biological mother. How it all came about is actually a long and beautiful story of kindness and faith, but I'll tell it another day. When I met my biological mother in 1993, she did not hold back on details of my conception or birth. She was in college dating a Iranian man, here on a student visa. She became pregnant and he wouldn't marry her. He, Ali, wanted to return to Iran and knew that wasn't the life for her. There's alot you can say about a Muslim man having fun with a Catholic girl in 1972, but I believe t

The Seven Deadlies

Riddick and I where watching a History channel show on "The Seven Deadly Sins". It gave a partial history, and dropped the fact that there were originally 8 deadly sins listed in the 4th Century by monk Evagirus Ponticus. And than the show just went on to say that 200 years later Pope Gregory I shortened the list to 7. Well that just wasn't enough for me, I had to know what sin fell off the list. So off to the internet I went, because we all know that all things you read on the internet are true (large wink and sarcasm here) Surprisingly Pope Greg removed......wait for it.... FORNICATION That's right the original 8 were: Gluttony Fornication/Lust Greed Despair Wrath Acedia Vainglory Pride Pope Gregory removed Fornication, folded despair in with Acedia, changing vainglory to pride and adding envy, to come up with what we have now. Gluttony Greed Wrath Envy Pride Sloth (Acedia) Extravagance So there you have it. According to Pope Gregory, Lust and fornication, f